Photographs are of significant people in African American history. Hover over for additional information.Giving Opportunities

Save the Date

18th Annual
UC San Diego Black History Month Scholarship Brunch
Price Center Ballrooms A/B
Saturday, February 22, 2020 | 10am – 1pm

Join us for UC San Diego’s 18th annual Black History Scholarship Brunch. All campus and community members are invited to participate in the recognition of Black History Month and the celebration of academic excellence. The Scholarship Brunch is an annual fundraiser to support student academic success. The event spotlights our student scholars, and includes a Southern-style soul food brunch.

All proceeds from the silent auction support undergraduate scholarships, enabling ambitious and motivated students to realize their academic dreams at UC San Diego.

Julianne MalveauxSpeaker: Julianne Malveaux
Author of Are We Better Off? Race, Obama, and Public Policy


Office of the Chancellor • Office of the Vice Chancellor – Student Affairs • Office of the Vice Chancellor – Equity, Diversity and Inclusion • San Diego Foundation • Vice Chancellor – Chief Financial Officer • Vice Chancellor – Resource Management and Planning • Council of Provosts • Division of Social Sciences; Graduate Division • Housing Dining and Hospitality • Creative Services and Publications • Financial Aid Office • Cross-Cultural Center • Associated Students • UJIMA Network • Black Staff Association • University Centers • San Diego Foundation • UC San Diego Library • UC San Diego School of Global Policy and Strategy • Division of Physical Sciences • Andy Nahas • Becton Dickenson • Viasat

Special Thanks to

Creative Services and Publications and A.S. Graphic Studio

2020 Black History Month Planning Committee Members:
Pamela Fruge • Bennetta Jules-Rosette • Beverly Ward • Crystal Oliveras • Davyda Johnson • Chelsea Richardson • Erika Johnson • Edwina Welch • Ebonee Williams • Heather McMaster • John Duca • Mya Hines • Margaret Rattanachane • Renee Ndiaye • Porsia Curry • Tamika Franklin • Terece Moret • Tammy Blevins, JoAnn Hoye • Roberta Camarena